Isolde Hayer

Isolde Hayer - cello

The cellist, Isolde Hayer was born in Salzburg and began her degree with H. Litschauer at the Hochschule Mozarteum in her home town. From there, she continued studying with W. Boettcher at the HdK Berlin and graduated with distinction in M. Ostertag's class at the Hochschule Karlsruhe.
She finalised her musical education through master classes with W. Pleeth, B. Bergamenschikow, S. Palm as well as the Alban Berg Quartett, the Ysaye Qyartett and the Borodin Quartett.
She won scholarships for the European Mozart Academy in Prague, the Villa Musica, Mainz as well as for the Musica Juventutis, Vienna.
Isolde Hayer was awarded prizes at numerous competitions. She was awarded first prize at the international cello competition in Liezen in 1992;she also was awarded prizeshe also won a prize during the chamber music competition of German academies as a member of the Sirenes Quartett. She further received the August Everding Preis of the Munich Concert Society in 2003, the very first year of this prize.
Isolde Hayer performed in many European countries, the USA, the Middle East, the Far East as a soloist and as chamber musician. She further performed at festivals such as the Schleswig Holstein Musikfestival, the Musikfest Münster, the Beethoven Festival San Jose, California and the Mozart Festival in Istanbul.
This versatile cellist has recently started to become increasingly interested in music practices on historial instruments. She graduated from a further degree for baroque cello with C. Carrai in Berlin and performed with ensembles such as the Salzburger Hofmusik, Ambrosia ltd. And Parnassi Musici, Freiburg. Her interest in contemporary music is demonstrated through her involvement in concerts with the Österreichischen Ensemble für neue Music (oenm) and the ensemble "Die Reihe" (Vienna). She was the chamber music partner of L. Brunmayr, G. Murray, M. Kozena, A. Scholl and R. Vlatkovic and others.
Since 2005 Isolde Hayer is member of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra.
nach oben scrollen nach unten scrollen
CV Isolde Hayer

Isolde Hayer

Isolde Hayer - Cello

Die aus Salzburg gebürtige Cellistin Isolde Hayer begann ihr Studium bei H. Litschauer an der dortigen Hochschule Mozarteum, setzte es bei W. Boettcher an der HdK Berlin fort und schloss es in der Klasse von M. Ostertag an der Hochschule Karlsruhe mit Auszeichnung ab.
Meisterkurse be W. Pleeth, B. Bergamenschikow, S. Palm sowie dem Alban Berg Quartett, dem Ysaye Quartett und dem Borodin Quartett rundeten ihre Ausbildung ab.
Sie war Stipendiatin der European Mozart Academy in Prag, der Villa Musica, Mainz, sowie der Musica Juventutis, Wien.
Isode Hayer ist Preisträgerin zahlreicher Wettbewerbe. 1992 erhielt sie den 1. Preis beim internationalen Cellowettbewerb in Liezen; als Mitglied des Sirènes Quartett war sie Preisträgerin des Kammermusikwettbewerbes der deutschen Hochschulen und 2003 wurde ihr der erstmals vergebene August Everding Preis der Konzertgesellschaft München zuerkannt.
Als Solistin und Kammermusikerin bereist sie viele Länder Europas, die USA, den Nahen und Fernen Osten, trat bei Festivals wie dem Schleswig Holstein Musikfestival, dem Musikfest Münster, dem Beethoven Festival San José Californien und dem Mozartfest in Istanbul auf.
In jüngerer Zeit interessiert sich die vielseitige Cellistin zunehmend für die Musizierpraktiken auf historischem Instrumentarium, absolviert ein Ergänzungsstudium für Barockcello bei C. Carrai in Berlin und musizierte mit Ensembles wie der Salzburger Hofmusik, Ambrosia ltd. Und Parnassi Musici, Freiburg. In Konzerten mit dem Österreichischen Ensemble für neue Musik (oenm) und dem Ensemble "Die Reihe" (Wien) dokumentiert sich ihr Interesse an zeitgenössischer Musik. Sie war Kammermusikpartnerin u. a. von L. Brunmayr, G. Murray, M. Kožená, A. Scholl und R. Vlatkovič.
Seit der Spielzeit 2004/2005 ist Isolde Hayer Mitglied der Münchner Philharmoniker.
nach oben scrollen nach unten scrollen
Lebenslauf Isolde Hayer