Petit Trianon - Instruments

The victory of the fortepiano over the harpsichord at the end of the 18th century coincides with the same era when the flute became the favoured instrument in musical society. The cello, too, succeeded in emancipating itself into a string instrument worthy of a solo instrument parallel to the violin.
It was in Italy around 1700 that the idea to supply a harpsichord with hammer mechanics which allowed the musician to create "piano e forte" through change in pressing the key; this invention, however, took a further two generations to establish itself in the whole of Europe, emanating from the German speaking Europe, through the invention of the so called "Wiener Mechanik". It was almost at the same time that together with the invention of the "Fortepiano", that the "Violoncino" in Northern Italy was considered worthy for the first time to become a solo instrument in chamber music. It was also around the turn from the 18th to the 19th century that the flute became fashionable as a solo instrument as well as a chamber instrument in the musical world of France. This trend started in France and then conquered the rest of Europe.
If you like, we can not only see three entirely different instruments in a flute trio with a flute traversiere, a cello and a fortepiano, but also the three dominating tastes of the 18th century, the French, the Italian and the mixed German styles.
Petit Trianon is convinced that it is possible to convey the beauty of the music in the most authentic and original way through an authentic way of playing with the most adequate instruments possible.
nach oben scrollen nach unten scrollen
Petit Trianon Instrumente

Petit Trianon - Instrumente

Der Siegeszug des Hammerklaviers über das Cembalo bezeichnete Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts auch jene Epoche, in der die Flöte der musikalischen Gesellschaft als das liebste Blasinstrument galt. Ebenso war es dem Cello gelungen, sich neben der Violine als solofähiges Streichinstrument zu emanzipieren.
War die Idee ein Cembalo mit einer Hammermechanik auszustatten, die dem Spieler die Ausführung eines "piano e forte" mittels Veränderung des Tastendrucks ermöglicht, ursprünglich in Italien um 1700 geboren, so konnte sie sich erst zwei Generationen später durch die Erfindung der sogenannten "Wiener Mechanik" ausgehend vom deutschsprachigen Raum schließlich in ganz Europa durchsetzen. Beinahe zeitgleich mit der Erfindung des "Fortepiano" wurde in Norditalien dem "Violoncino" erstmals zugetraut, solistische Aufgaben in der Kammermusik zu übernehmen. Ebenfalls um die Wende zum 18. Jahrhundert kam im musikalischen Gegenpol Frankreich die Flöte als virtuoses Instrument für Solo und Kammermusik in Mode und eroberte von hier aus das musikalische Europa.
Wenn man so will, sind in einem Flötentrio durch eine Flute traversière, ein Violoncello und einen Hammerflügel nicht nur drei völlig unterschiedliche Instrumente, sondern auch die drei prägenden Geschmäcker des 18. Jahrhunderts, der französische, der italienische und der vermischte deutsche Stil, vereint.
Petit Trianon ist überzeugt, dass durch eine authentische Spielweise und mit einem möglichst adäquaten Instrumentarium die Schönheit der Musik auf das Lebendigste vermittelt und nachempfunden werden kann.
nach oben scrollen nach unten scrollen
Petit Trianon Instrumente